Honors and Awards

Honors and Awards Nomination Forms

Recognition of fellow engineers is an important program to LES.  These honors and awards should be given to deserving persons so that they will receive public recognition of their attainments and to also inspire others to greater heights.

The nominations are made from each chapter and are sent to the State Honors & Awards Committee for consideration.  Nominations are due in November and awards are given annually.

LES accepts chapter nominations for the following awards:

F. Hugh Coughlin Young Engineer Award

Andrew M. Lockett Award

James M. Todd Technological Accomplishment Award

Leo M. Odom Services to the Profession Award

A.B. Paterson Award for an Engineer in Management

Charles M. Kerr Public Relations Award


LES also recognizes award recipients for the following awards, which are made by appointment or closed committee nominations only:

Waldemar S. Nelson President’s Award

Dudley Hixson-Bobby Price National Professional Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award

NSPE Fellow Membership Grade

A. J. Szabo Award of Merit

Honorary Membership